For When Retire – New Exciting Idea May 30 2019

Meyers Briggs –
feels good
like full circle
always love and am interested in it and know it works
hmmmm
something with Meyers Briggs…

June 2:
4 weeks in (most) every month –
1 = Massage
1 = Pedi
1 = Movie
1 = Piano lesson or French lesson and/or out with friend (more than once a month)
AND
I’m GETTING – Julie box every just-after-mid-month
and Lunarly every very end of month
AND
haircut every 6 weeks
AND
pedi every 6 weeks
AND house cleaned every other week

June 10:
Can sub. Some reason to go out in the harsher weather, and someone who would know if I didn’t make it.

June 14
or library…
image – nice – me – earth mother – free – plants – birds – piano – 11 or more people can see once or twice a month –

For SELF about Retirement May 22 2019

May 21 (or 20 pm)
Yes, it’s true that I am so fortunate to be entrusted with children and to spend time face to face with them

But

2nd gr has been different

And 3rd with testing would be too

And i’m tired – kids so hard now – some adults’ crazies are icky – parents’ pressures – tech things like ordering and all that… – and the money difference so little!

So i’ll find a way to be so happy!

And – can sub or tutor or aide or whatever i want with kids

Also – if it is the class we used to have – the banquets and visits etc – incorporate those into your own life!

And now – May 22:
It is the IDEAL that I feel miss about. Not the reality. Only some moments of the reality.
And it is the youth and hope – but THIS new start can be that too!

I have always gotten sick while school… so it is only logical that I would now lol. It will change now. Retiring. Can exercise however can until fully at gym! And I can have lots of nature in my life. And buy clothes and shoes and coats and boots for ALL weather.

And even travel.
All is well!

Journal – Day after Retirement Exit Interview – May 21 2019

I’m excited.
They’re planting the front shade-flowering perennials today.
And while it shortens the feel of my front property, I just love have ing the plants. And flowers. I’m such an old lady in a way. A wild woman type. Always have been. Somewhat.

I watered my indoor plants and TOTALLY enjoyed doing it!

And I right now have blooming outside some: rhodedendron and azaeleas! Tulips and forsythia did and lilies will also.

When the grass has taken, I’ll have the tenty thing put up so I can sit even during mosquito hours, outside in back!

J does love me. No matter what that means for future.

Sister is difficult BUT – actually it’s BETTER for me this way – like what i wanted in terms of not having to see each other THAT often and no sleepovers! I guess you can’t have tremendous closeness AND that – at least not with her. So this is fine…

Birdie is goo – and I will get another at end June or so.

For When Retire – Apr 30 2019

Seems VERY appealing to:

Get up between 4:30 and 6:30
Happily spend the time on the Hicks listening, and these morning things
Hours
So like,
listening, affirmations, exercise, shower, coffee of course, bird, plants if that day of week or laundry whatever but ALWAYS
listening, affirmations, gratitudes, exercise, reading some
Then
out – something know going to – part-time work afternoon, meetings, volunteer, shopping and errand things, different days. Good for me!

May 1
Piano
Write – the n-f, a fiction (and can base on the n-f), cookbook. You can do WHATEVER you want!

May 3
The book! Make it a fiction but ABOUT my real experiences?
I LOVE typing and could do every morning for 2 hours while birds singing outside/ birds flying around my head inside…
PLAN something each day for 3 or after (even evening). Do my morning spiritual things and writing and piano and exercise and shower and go OUT and do later ( can reorganize in dark cold months but at least through November or so)
Those things can be (different days):
tea with Steph
walk with friend
the gym
visit with Tr
visit with MT
ww
oa
volunteer or part-time job somewhere – my mind KEEPS going to hospitals but to put in my head maybe not about sickness…
something with A and the the girls
even sister
go to library and write
book group
crochet group or embroidery group?
D and her fam dinner
concerts
museums
movies
French lesson
piano lesson
dance lesson
+travel to national parks (J)
walks in park with someone(s)
bookstore for browsing and reading mags (can even have cup of tea)

+ late afternoon and evenings in the dark cold:
piano
books
have people over HERE – even for dinner:
hobbies like embroidery, diamond art, painting
that meditation group in hartsdale (every other week?)
movie
grocery shop
laundry / cooking
jigsaw puzzles
friend come over to watch movie

CAN sub or tutor

Friends to do things with:
D, St, Tr, O, cousin P, cousins L & L, sister, niece, nurse A-M O’H, libr. C.S., Kr B out out or even lunches, M, MT, J, BV, MI, L, N, K.D., cousins J & K, Jo
princ. out for lunch, CG up the street
and will meet more

*SEE ALL IN THIS CATEGORY – ESPECIALLY NOV 30 2018 🙂

May 5
**Can look at it monthly – here’s an idea plan!:

* The gym 2-3x a week
* See St 2x a month
* See Da. 2x a month
* See fam 1x a month
* See M 1x a month
*See Tr (could be with MT sometimes) once every month, even for tea
*O every other month?
*K every other month?
AVERAGED OUT, THE ABOVE IS 4 THINGS A WEEK
Plus of course food shopping and
can do things at Starbucks type place or bookstore or library – like writing – or duolingo with earbuds – or read

(Dance lessons maybe (have extra hundred a month).
French lessons maybe (can also find it – like undo the pers. coach ww and stop
the Julie box subscription and give up the rags would = done). And that would
mean time to  do)

* Piano! Practice practice practice – maybe even 3, 4 hours a day!

Journal Mar 24 2019

I never dreampt I’d be so content here on my own.

I am. Ahhh ❤

https://life.gomcgill.com/artist-perfectly-depicts-the-charm-and-magic-of-living-alone-through-illustration?fbclid=IwAR3-SA9ALFAI30sPnodnMCfDD7hEMzLO62M5xSpRVKYhb3Y9zxPP-KExMcc

Happiness must be unconditional as possible. And so I’m very glad that i started BEFORE.
At work, and relationships, and everything.
But now I’m even having more of the CONDITIONS!
Soon I shall retire, and be free to be the earth mother I am!
Nutrition, exercise, hobby cooking, woods, nature, plants, rescue-animals help…

March 25
Cook! Come up with great recipes! (Maybe even book?)

 

For When Retire – JOY! Mar 3 2019

I’m thinking fun fun fun Eden Eden Eden

The life I had in my free time as a kid like when high school opened a month late and 7th 8th gr and skating when younger and summers….
free free free!

take pictures with my new Nikon J is giving me!
travel a bit
swim
parks
gyms
jigsaw puzzles
painting – use my kit for all 3 kinds!
piano
needlework
even needlework outside
sub an afternoon here and there if miss kids!
LOTS time with nieces!
nyc
country
enjoy!

Mar 4:
Write. Do it for the enjoyment. THE book, or fict, or child.

Things to Do, and Money – for When Retire

For When Retire – from Word doc Oct 9 2017!

Retirement Day
Teach or help someone with yoga or Reiki or meditation?
Write my book You CAN get from there to here!
Yoga
A walk
2 ½ – 3 ½ hours spiritual practice as now
1 hour or move piano
something out each day – besides walk – example:
grocery shop
grocery shop for mother
visit mother
meet up with friend
ww (sat, sun, fri)
oa (mon night either one, thurs, sat)
library or book store or coffee shop for writing book
park or beach during those seasons
fun things like events – the oxana concerts – amusement park – bg’s – zoo – wine tour – day trips alone or with others – etc etc
AND – YOU MIGHT BE WITH SOMEONE, REMEMBER! – THEN LOTS MORE GREAT STUFF AND ALONE IN HOUSE FUN TOO WHEN SOMEONE ELSE COMING HOME…
Piano/read/embroider/cook etc

AND
Retirement Money – from April 21 2018!

Retirement Money

From Brittney, typed exactly from that pink paper document

June 2015 = 55% x 146,000 = 80,500 = 5,353/mo

June 2016 = 57% x 146,000 = 85,096 = 5600/mo

June 2017 = 59 % x 146,000 = 87,016 = 5800/ mo

Age 62 sept 2017 = 650 % x 146,000 = 87,600 = 5840 + SSA = 7716/mo

Age 63 June 2018 = 61 % x 146,000 = 89,352 = 5956 _ SSA = 7832/mo

Age 64 June 2019 = 62 % x 146,000 = 91,542 = 6100 +SSA = 7980/mo

Age 65 June 2020 = 64% x 146,000 – 93,732 = 6250 + SSA = wait til 66

@ 66 years old will be 8890/mo

Now, what I’m doing on April 21, 2018, at home with notes and calculator:

If I leave June 2020, at age 64, then for a year (or so) my take-home will be 5468.

Then the following year, when S.S. kicks in, it will go to 6826 (assuming S.S. is 2270).

If I leave June 2019, at age 63, then for TWO YEARS (or so), my take-home will be 5358.

Then TWO YEARS LATER, when S.S. kicks in, it will go to 6718 (assuming S.S. is 2270)

SO the 1-year difference will mean:

  1. TWO YEARS AT 5358 (can I do that?) instead of 1 year at 5448.
  2. Lifelong monthly of 6718 instead of 6826
  3. 24,000 less in long-term savings.

Okay!

And For When Retire, from May 28 2018!

April, 2018 – deciding to go 1 year earlier, next year 2019 – although Britney and I had discussed that that one was bad – something about tax bracket or something….? Look into THIS!

 See cell phone notes – more is there (unless have already moved here)

Lots of nature

Lots of exercise – workouts

Lots of fun – like snowboarding, swimming, national parks vacas (talk to John, yes I said John)

Earlier: (Much?)

Walk dogs (daytime only). It’s good exercise too. (Remember allergies though… hmm)

Painting

Writing

And – adding today, Dec 27 2018:
what if:

  • piano 2 hours a day
  • spiritual 1 1/2 hours a day
  • exercise 1 hour a day (if gym, counts travel to and from time – if not gym, is walk _
  • workout, or just workout)
  • French 1/2 hour a day
  • oa 2x a week?
  • ww 1x a week?
  • social 2x a week

Dec 29, 2018:
Get a dog! A shelter dog! A very small one! Can do yard for nightime and when too icy out (be careful with birds, of course)
ww leader? hmmm 🙂

Dec 30 – but allergies (dog)
meditation something
Reiki something
PT or gym something helping others
dance
Embroidery group (club)
Book club

Dec 31
Spend little time toes in sand Florida when cold here
Tons – and I do mean tons – of piano:)
And TONS of exercise
And more nature! – So how, practically? – park here, park by NB, aq, Fl, beaches and pars in summer, my own yard, my tree(s)! my birdie boys
river
walkways
streets walk at least trees
And think of more
tai chi/med/yoga/ Reiki outside
gardening

Jan 1
Dance!
Senior center
Meditation things – share with others… – or at leaset go to the hartsdale group… just did the  nina larkin and SO love this FEELING ❤ !

Jan 2
Florida?
Pro – can go out more at night cause not freezing
Con – who helps me if I’m sick injure, downs (like Jo, M, St, D, J…) – and fam is here…

Jan 5
GO TO A SANCTUARY! HUG THE ANIMALS! YAY YAY YAY ❤

Jan 6
be lots of inspiration in oa and service  intergroup etc
Some kind of helper at PT
Maybe SOME kind of gardening!
Or even more with indoor plants
– but I desperately want to be of some service to scared animals like dogs – maybe even just money – or sewing things for them – or walking them…

Jan 21 – Maybe I WILL want to travel a little!
Dance

Journal Law of Attraction Retirement Dec 4 2018

Law of Attraction brought me that lady who retired from teaching and loves working in the bookstore part-time!
Law of Attraction brought me CG, whom I hadn’t seen in so many years, talking about senior center (although I’m young for it but still) and theater!

So – take control now. You’ve been feeling – I can’t wait to get out of this. “They” are ruining my last year.
INSTEAD of that, feel: *I* won’t let my last year ruin! *I* will enjoy it! I will give, and I will enjoy.

Right now, this minute, I am feeling SO MUCH better – having done affirmations, and right at minute 9:46 of today’s youtube Hicks.