Appreciation Nov 20 ’22

It is our promise to you: if you write things
you appreciate in others, in life and in yourself,
you will have such a dramatic change in 30
days, and if continued for 7 months, the
change will be so powerful, so strong, that
others who know you will not recognize the
old you.
-Abraham

  1. I feel a bit better right now. Normally morning/days ok even on “those” days. But today was feeling bad. I didn’t believe I could cook or shower or anything (except care for birds as they are innocent and dependent). But I started tossing soup ingreds into slow cooker thinking, “If I can just throw them in and plug in and turn on, I’ll have meals.” And as doing, I thought, “If I can just toss the whole thing into a pot instead, and stir every 15 minutes, I’ll have it in about an hour and a half instead of like 7 hours.” So I did. Yay me.
  2. My book just came! “Portal Tears.” Some people I know said it’s very helpful.
  3. And – it came earlier than I’d expected! Yay!
  4. Voxer. I am able to jot things to my new person-I’m talking-to at any time of any day or night (and there are certain times she checks and responds). This is so cool!
  5. Bette Davis movies (All This and Heaven Too is on now)
  6. Talking to myself kindly this morning. Like, “Sweetheart, just do…” Yay
  7. I am about to work out! Yes I am. Will be good for me physically AND emotionally as it used to be!
  8. I did it!
  9. Day 1 of 21 Day Fix
  10. And then I made the chickpea salad for later 🙂 xo Yippee!
  11. The current blooms! (Below)
  12. Just took bubble bath
  13. Have good beautiful class tonight

Leave a comment